These days almost everyone you see around has Instagram installed on their smartphones and spend hours active on the app every day. Instagram direct messages are private and easy to use when you want to communicate with your friends. Direct tool enable users to send private text messages, voice messages and media messages to each other through Instagram plate for on smartphones or computers. As Instagram direct messages provide read receipt when someone on Instagram send you private messages using Instagram direct tool if you view the messages they would notify. But what if you need to read your received Instagram messages without letting the sender know you have done so for any personal reason. Here are some tricks that help you achieve your purpose.
How to know if someone read Instagram messages I have sent them?
First let us know how Instagram messages read receipts work. When you send messages on Instagram to your friends or even to people you do not follow, you can know when they have seen it. If you enter the conversation you can see a small “seen” text under the last message that you have sent in case your friend has viewed your message. Instagram read messages is available for all users through the platform and it cannot be disabled.
How to know if someone read my Instagram messages in group?
Instagram messages read receipts also works in group direct conversations as well. In case there are multiple users in a particular conversation that you have sent a message in, then an eye symbol will appear under the specific message with the Instagram username who have viewed your message. Two usernames would be shown in addition to number of users that have seen the message totally. If you tap on the small eye symbol the you will have a complete list of viewers usernames appear under the particular message. Tap on the eye symbol again to close the list.
How to read Instagram messages without notifying the sender?
In order to read Instagram messages without sending read receipt, when you got the message notification do not tap on it and follow the instruction below step by step.
- Enter Instagram direct inbox.
On the Instagram home page tap on the paper airplane icon and enter direct inbox.
- Choose the conversation.
You will see a notification sign next to the name of the person who has sent you messages and you do not want to notify him if you read.
- Disconnect the internet.
Turn of your internet connection or set your device on airplane mode.
- View the message.
Open the conversation and view the messages without connecting to internet.
- Log out of your account.
Once you are done log out of your account. This is very important to log out of your account before you reconnect to internet signal. If you do not do so next time you are connected to internet the read receipt would be sent.
Switch to your profile tab and tap on the menu icon. Then from the setting section scroll down to log out and the log out of your account without internet connection.
- Log in back as wish.
Connect to internet and login to your Instagram account any time you wish. You might see the notification on the specific conversation is disappeared and it shows on your device that you have seen the message, but be sure that no read receipt has been sent to the sender.
Keep in mind that if you have your Instagram activity status enabled then your friend might understand that you have been online on Instagram but you have chosen not to view his messages on direct, so you might want to consider it.
How to read Instagram unsend messages?
If your friend decide to unsend a message on Instagram and delete it before you get the chance to view it you will get the notification however if you tap on it you will see no message exist. While you can recover Instagram deleted messages on your side you can never know the content of a message which wan unsent by someone else. So the best way is to ask the person or ignore the temptation and let it go.
Can none followers know if I read their Instagram messages?
People who do not follow you on Instagram can always send you direct messages, however the conversations from none followers would appear in segmented section of your direct inbox, the segment can be accessed by tapping on the request text on the top right of direct inbox screen. But if you view the messages from someone who does not follow you they would notify with the small seen text similar to follower messages read receipt.