One of the most loved instant messengers is imo. imo is a cool messenger which is specifically famous for video calling feature. It also offers a very simple user interface which allows users to enjoy all its wonderful features with not much effort. But when it comes to privacy, imo privacy settings can be a little tricky to use. Read this article to learn everything about imo and all its privacy settings and features.
imo privacy settings – imo last seen meaning
One of the privacy settings in any instant messenger is the “last seen” section. This part shows the time when the user was last connected to the internet. Some applications allow you to customize your last seen settings. You can hide you last seen status from other users in applications such as Telegram or WhatsApp. Now do you want to know how to learn about someone’s last seen time in imo privacy settings? Here s how you can understand.
- A green icon shows that your contact is online and available
- Orange or yellow icon signifies that your contact is idle
- A red icon shows that the contact is not online and is away
If you are concerned about your imo privacy, you need to know that your contacts will see the same icons for you as well. So, if you are online and you are intentionally ignoring their messages, they will see and know that you are online.
How to hide last seen in imo app
As I said earlier, some instant messengers allow users to customize their last seen status. Well, imo application does not allow you to go invisible. This means that imo privacy settings does not offer any sort of feature which allows you to hide your last seen status from your contacts. However, there is a trick you can use to hide your status from a particular person at least for a while.
So, if you don’t want a particular person to find out that you are online on imo, the only thing you can do is to temporarily block them! In order to block someone on imo tap on their name. And then tap on block. They will no longer be able to see your last seen. But they won’t be abale to text you as well! So, you can just block them for a while and then unblock them.
How to know if someone blocked you on imo
imo privacy settings includes the option to block a particular person so they can’t text you any more. On some applications such as Telegram, if you block a person, they won’t be able to send or even type down a message in a chat conversation with you. But on imo, the person will be able to send the message, while it won’t be delivered to you. Now how to know if someone blocked you on imo?
A cool imo trick to see if someone blocked you on imo, is that you will still see them in your chat history, but they will no longer appear in your contact list. Also, if you send a message to someone who has blocked you, you will only see a blue tick next to your message. Furthermore, you won’t be able to see their last seen status.
How to spy on imo
Does imo privacy settings allow you to spy on someones imo messages without them knowing? Well, imo is a secure instant messenger, but if you are worried about your kids’ online safety and want to find out what they are doing on imo, there is something you can do about it.
In order to monitor imo messages you can get help from a monitoring application such as Underspy. Underspy imo monitoring feature allows you to spy on imo messages remotely and anonymously.
This post is also available in: Español (Spanish)