Snapchat is a really fun application to use and no one can deny the fact that it is super-popular. Snapchat features are mostly unique and that is why many people love to use it. The face filters and the self destructing snaps are only a few loved features of Snapchat. But the truth is that Snapchat is not made for everyone. There might be some people who just can’t get along with this application or they are fed up with it. So, do you regret creating an Snapchat account and you would want to get rid of it? If it is so, you are in the right place. Read along to find out how you can delete Snapchat account permanently or deactivate it for a while.
Why to delete Snapchat account if you don’t use it
as I mentioned earlier, Snapchat is an extremely popular instant messaging and photo editing application. But this application might not appeal to you or your needs. So what should you do with your Snapchat app if you no longer want to use it?
Many people would assume that if you remove the app from your phone, your account will be removed as well. But this is not true. In fact, if you no longer want to use Snapchat on your phone, it is absolutely essential to delete Snapchat account. This is because if you just uninstall the application, your Snapchat account will be left unattended and this can create the chance for hackers to spy on Snapchat account.
So, if you no longer want to use Snapchat, please make sure to delete your account before you uninstall the application from your mobile phone.
How to deactivate Snapchat account temporarily
If you ant to get away from Snapchat just for a while and you aim at returning to your account after a while, what you need to do is to deactivate your Snapchat account. Here are the steps you need to take in order to temporarily deactivate Snapchat account:
- Open Snapchat delete account page on your web browser. You can do it on your computer or mobile phone.
- Enter your Snapchat username and password to your account
- Check the box to confirm that you are not a robot
- Click on “Submit“
- On the next page, re-enter your username and password
- Click on “Continue” and you are done
- Open Snapchat.com on your web browser
- Scroll down and under “Company” select “Support“
- Click on “Learning and Basics“
- Select “Account Settings“
- Select “Delete an Account“
- Follow the steps in method 1
By doing this, your Snapchat account will be reactivated. Your friends will no longer be able to send you snaps and you will no longer be able to access your account unless you reactivate it within 30 days after deactivation.
How to reactivate Snapchat account
If you have deactivated your Snapchat account and you would like to get your account, you will need to take these steps:
- Launch Snapchat on your device
- Tap on log in
- Enter your old Snapchat username and password
- Snapchat will ask you if you want to reactivate your account. Tap on Yes
- Tap on OK
- You will receive an email from Snapchat saying that your account has been reactivated. Now you can use your Snapchat account again
How to delete Snapchat account permanently
Are you sure that you will never want to get your Snapchat account back? In this case, what you need to do is to delete Snapchat account permanently. In order to do so, all you need to do is to deactivate your Snapchat account through the steps I mentioned above and wait for 30 days.
When you deactivate your Snapchat account, you will be able to get your account back in 30 days. After that, your Snapchat account will be removed for ever.
So, if you would like to delete Snapchat account and never get it back, deactivate your account and wait for 30 days. To make sure that your account has been deleted, you can try to login to your account using your old username and password. If your account has been deleted, there will be no way to login to your account.