LINE is among one of the most popular instant messengers. It might not be as popular as WhatsApp or Facebook Messenger, but there are many people who love to use LINE. LINE offers a number of great features and lovely stickers. But there are times when you get tired of a certain app and you no longer want to use it. Did you know that you can’t get rid of your account by just uninstalling the app? In fact it is extremely vital to delete LINE account if you no longer want to use it. It is not safe to leave your account and just uninstall the app. This will create the chance for hackers to Hack LINE account. So, if you want to Delete your LINE account, here is how you can do that.
Why should you delete LINE account if you don’t want to use it?
If you think you have had enough with LINE and you don’t want to use it any longer, you should make sure to delete your account. By uninstalling the app from your device, you will no longer have access to your LINE account. But your account will be out there and it is not safe. When you send or receive a message through LINE messenger, your messages will be stored on LINE servers. The messages won’t be deleted unless you delete LINE account. So, if the security of your personal data is important for you, don’t forget to delete your account before you uninstall the app.
If you think you might need to use LINE again in the future, you don’t need to worry. After you have deleted your LINE account, you can always sign up for another account with the same mobile number. So, if you don’t want to use your LINE account for a while, don’t forget to delete your account.
Steps to delete LINE account
Now that you are aware of the necessity of deleting LINE account if you don’t want to use it, now you need to know how to do that. It is absolutely easy and fast to deactivate LINE account. So, if you haven’t deleted your LINE account and you have uninstalled the app, you will need to install LINE again. So, install LINE again and follow the step to remove your messages from LINE servers completely. Here are the steps you need to follow:
- Run LINE application on your device
- Tap on ‘More’ from the application
- Tap on the gear icon from the top right corner of the app to open settings
- Open ‘Accounts’
- Tap on ‘Delete My Account’ to delete your LINE account
This post is also available in: العربية (Arabic)