imo is one of the messaging application which is very popular around the world especially in Asian countries. This messaging application is especially popular for its video calling feature as it offers the ability to make high quality video calls with your loved ones around the world. Like any other messaging application, imo offers you a list of your contacts which includes all your contacts who are using imo application. On imo, you can edit any contact or even delete imo contacts if you no longer want to have someone in your list. Here is a full tutorial on how to do that.
Delete imo contacts
imo is a wonderful application with rich features. Aside from the video calling feature, imo story feature is also very popular.
On imo contacts list, you can view all the contacts who are using imo application. You can even view the name and phone number of the contacts who are not on imo at the end of the list. However, you can only text and call contacts who are on imo.
On the other hand, you might be willing to delete imo contacts so that a particular person will no longer appear in your imo contacts list. In fact, it is absolutely simple to do that. Here is how.
Steps to delete imo contacts
Here are the steps you need to take in order to delete a particular contact from your contacts list.
- Launch imo application on your phone
- Tap the CONTACTS tab to open the list of your contacts
- Choose the contact you’d like to delete and tap their name to enter their profile
- Scroll down in their profile and tap the “Delete contact” option
- On the next step, click “Yes” to confirm and delete the contact
If you follow the steps mentioned above, you will be able to delete imo contacts fast and easy. However, if you cannot find any of these options, I suggest that you update your imo application to its latest version.
If you delete an imo contact and the target person has your phone number, they will still be able to text or call you on imo. If you want to stop them from calling you, you need to block imo contacts.
If you have deleted an imo contact or you have blocked them, if they delete imo account and create an account again, they will reappear in your list of contacts.