It can be said that instant messengers are our new means of communication as we use them all the time. There are many different messengers that people use and each of them offer different features. One of these messengers is Hike. Hike features are all really great and that is why this messenger is really popular. But there are times you feel tired of a particular instant messenger and you want to shift to another one. If you want to delete Hike account, here is how you can do that. It is in fact really easy to do that and it only takes a few easy steps.
Why is it necessary to delete Hike account if you don’t use it
There are times when you feel you are done with a particular instant messenger and you want to get rid of it. The point is, uninstalling the application won’t delete your account. So if you no longer want to use a particular instant messenger, you need to make sure to delete your account.
It is in fact really important to delete Hike account if you no longer want to use it. That is because when you just uninstall the application, your Hike account will remain and this can create the chance for hackers to hack Hike account while you are away from it. Also, your data will remain on Hike servers if you don’t delete your account. that is why it is essential to delete your account before you uninstall Hike app.
How to delete Hike account in Android and iPhone
Hike messenger is a great app to use but there are times when you no longer want to use it. If it is so, here is what you need to do to delete your Hike account:
- Launch Hike application on your phone
- Tap on the gear icon or the three dots to open settings
- Tap an ‘Account‘
- Now click on ‘Delete Account‘
By following these steps, you will delete your Hike account and your friends will no longer be able to see you.
How to know if someone has deleted their Hike account?
Do you want to find out which one of your friends are no longer using Hike application. Well, this is also easy. When you delete Hike account, you will no longer appear in the list of favorite contacts of your friends. Also, if your friends have deleted their Hike account, your messages will not be delivered to them and you can only send offline SMS to them. Also, their online status will change to ‘A while ago‘.