The main reason why imo application has become so popular is imo video call feature which allows users to make calls with their friends from around the world for free and with high quality. Applications such as imo which offer voice and video calling features along with the regular texting feature are now the hot trend as people love to use them as a replacement for regular texting and calling features on their mobile phones. imo is loved by many people from around the world and that is because this application offers all the necessary features in a simple and easy-to-use interface. One of the greatest aspects of imo application is its privacy. In this application, you can easily block imo contacts or unblock them whenever you want. Here is how you can block someone on imo along with some tips to find out if someone have blocked you on imo.
Block imo contacts
There is no doubt that messaging applications have made our lives a lot simpler, but keeping our privacy on these applications can sometimes be difficult. There are times when you no longer would like to receive messages from a particular person. In this case you can block that person and they will no longer be able to send you messages. The blocking feature is one of the most useful features of any messaging application.
As mentioned before, imo is a very easy to use application and the steps to block someone on imo is not complicated at all. In order to block imo contacts, first make sure that you have the latest version of imo application. You can download imo latest version from the above link. Once you have successfully installed the application on your mobile phone, you follow these steps to block imo contacts easily:
- Run imo application on your phone.
- Open a chat conversation with the person whom you would want to block.
- Tap on the name of the person from the top of the screen to enter their profile.
- Scroll down and toggle on the Block option.
By following these four steps, you can simply block imo contacts. But remember, when you block someone on imo, all your chat history with that particular person will be deleted and they will no longer appear in your contacts list. So, you will no longer have access to their imo profile and they will no longer be able to send you messages. The only way to have that particular person back in your contacts list is to unblock them. Read along to find out how you can unblock someone on imo.
Unblock imo contacts
As I mentioned before, when you block imo contacts, they will disappear from your contacts list. So, you will no longer have access to their profile to unblock them. So, if we no longer have access to that particular imo user, how can we unblock them? Unblocking someone on imo is as simple as blocking them. Here are all the steps you need to take in order to unblock imo users:
- Run imo application on your phone.
- Tap on the three vertical lines icon from the bottom of the screen and choose Settings from the opened menu.
- Scroll down and find Blocked contacts.
- Find the contact you would want to unblock from the appeared list and then click on Unblock.
By following these steps, you can simply unblock someone on imo and you will see that they will reappear in your imo contacts list.
How to know if someone blocked me on imo?
One of the biggest questions that many users have is “how to know if someone block me on imo?” In other words, how can we understand if a particular person has blocked us on imo? The truth is, when someone blocks us on imo, we will still be able to view our chat history with them and we can still view their profile, but there are some small tips and signs which can show you that you have been blocked by that contact.
- When you block imo contacts, their name will no longer appear in your imo contacts list. Also, if someone have blocked you on imo, their name will no longer appear in your imo contacts list.
- Another thing you can do is to try to make an imo call with that particular person. If you are unable to make the call and your call gets disconnected, this could mean that the person has blocked you. It can also mean that the person has deleted his or her imo account.
- Try sending a message to that person. If that person has block you, you will only see one blue tick next to the message. (on imo, one blue tick means the message has been sent, two blue ticks means the message has been received and the circle means the message has been read.)